Quantcast
Love GoPro?
Join Today and become a GoPro Fanatic.
Join Today

I’m a traitor!

• August 2020 Update: a message from the GoProFanatics founder and how you can help shape our Community.
    Read it now.

RebelPro

Mar 25, 2014
Miami, FL
Well... kinda.

On Sunday I received my Mavic Pro drone. While I had the option to get the Karma drone, the Mavic was definitely and without doubt my first and only choice.

Why? While lens distortion can be removed, not having to remove lens distortion is always a benefit video editors prefer. The incredible amount of features the Mavic offers over the Karma are priceless. Also, I would have to get a new GoPro camera since my Silver 3+ and Session 4 Kent shoot 4K. While there are other reasons, when it comes to price, Mavic wins by a large margin.

Another reason for my treason towards GoPro was the fact I got a Zhiyun gimbal stabilizer. Not only price was significantly cheaper but also it is compatible with both cell phones and GoPros (including GoPro Session). The one thing that bothers me a little is the size. I’ll be getting it in the mail on Saturday but based on the pictures it is huge, which I’m guessing that’s why it last 12 hours of use and it even can be used as a battery pack to charge cells (if I didn’t misread that part of the description).

Anyways, now I need to practice with the drone to create muscle memory when it comes to using the controller.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

fishycomics

Oct 7, 2012
congrat's maybe you should have held off till DJI got their 2nd gen out Lol. remember to fly Sun up 1 hour after and Sun down . the winds are at the calmest.

Also remember you can not see wind and each level of height offers wind. Also best advice visit Knowbeforeyoufly.org good luck have fun

RebelPro

Mar 25, 2014
Miami, FL
[MENTION=2213]fishycomics[/MENTION] are there any rumors about the second generation? I figured there wasn’t going to be any since they got the Platinum edition out.