User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last
  1. #1
    AJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    2,584
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    31 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    GoPro Studio 2.0 and Windows 8

    Anyone install GoPro Studio 2.0 on their PC with Windows 8? I've been reading about some Windows 8 users experiencing some issues with the software...

    Post up if you're running it on Windows 8 and if you're experiencing any issues.
    GoProFanatics.com Admin


  2. #2
    fishycomics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3,815
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a Sony Vaio, Wn 8, works like a charm, no issues from day one of launch.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    97
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had some issue with mine, it would keep freezing and I had to end the program via Task Manager. But it started working after a while!

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    97
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can tell it did get done! hahaha

    http://www.goprofanatics.com/watersp...ing-video.html
    Last edited by AJ; 09-18-2013 at 12:09 AM.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    795
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And can people also note, if you are having problems, if you have the latest video driver for your card/chip

  6. #6
    fishycomics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3,815
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    not an issue as stills of another camera crashes it so it is not a win 8 issue but on a win 8 machine

  7. #7
    Hobby Mounts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    595
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm on Win8 but so far haven't downloaded it for this very reason.

  8. #8
    Jusmud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Guys
    As a newbie to all things GoPro this is a massive learning curve , but I am getting there and love the images and footage that my GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition delivers.

    PLEASE HELP.

    I have downloaded the new GoPro Studio on my HP Pavilion lap top which is running Windows 8 and can only get as far as step 2 in the process.
    I import the new files then add the clip to the conversion list , the clip then converts with no issues at all, after the GoPro Studio states proceed to step 2 which is EDIT.

    I have chosen different templates at different times (Dubstep Baby & Laser cats ) and then tried to overlay my file ontop of the second frame box (after the GoPro intro) and all i get is a red X over the frame box, time and time again.
    When I do get it to load which is not that often when I review the images it always pays at light speed under 2 seconds even when the clip runs longer than 90 seconds.

    What am I doing wrong.

    Many thanks,

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi all

    I have some problem with GoPro Studio. I imported and converted the files with GPS 2.0 after when I clicked step 2 "edit" i saw this screen:
    Attachment 1658
    No video picture just voice. Anybody know what's this?

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Installation issues

    I have been having problems with installing GoPro Studio 2.0 on my computer, I even had someone from GoPro looking but we still haven't been able to install it as it always comes back with "The program has stopped working"
    My computer meets all the requirements, the drivers have been updated but still the same error.
    I ran out of ideas so if anyone knows of anything let us know please. Cheers.


    Quote Originally Posted by AJ View Post
    Anyone install GoPro Studio 2.0 on their PC with Windows 8? I've been reading about some Windows 8 users experiencing some issues with the software...

    Post up if you're running it on Windows 8 and if you're experiencing any issues.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in